Become A Member

Why Become a Member?

Joining the Marin Trial Lawyers Association (MTLA) offers numerous benefits for legal professionals. Members gain access to a robust network of experienced trial lawyers, providing valuable opportunities for mentorship, collaboration, and knowledge sharing. The association regularly hosts “trial talks” with winning trial attorneys, ensuring members stay updated on the latest legal trends and techniques. Additionally, the MTLA advocates for the interests of trial lawyers by advancing bar-bench relations, enhancing the legal profession’s overall impact. By participating in MTLA, lawyers can also build their reputation within the community, gaining recognition and potential referrals from peers. When you join MTLA, you join a community of legal professionals devoted to the right to trial by jury and the advancement of bench-bar relations.

Below are some of the benefits of becoming an MTLA member:

• Access to a directory of other members

• Member-only social and networking events

• Discounted access to our Annual Judge’s Dinner

• Access to a new Member Portal, which includes job listings and affiliate events from around the Bay Area

• The ability to give back by joining our dynamic community

• And much more!

Membership Rates

Regular Members: $125.00 annually

Government, Nonprofit and Public Interest Attorneys: $50.00 annually

Law Students and Attorneys in First Year of Practice:
 Free

Why Are Bar-Bench Relations Crucial?

Ensuring strong relationships between attorneys and judges is crucial for several reasons. Firstly, it fosters a more efficient and effective legal system. Good rapport and mutual respect facilitate clearer communication and cooperation, leading to smoother courtroom proceedings and more equitable outcomes

Secondly, strong relationships contribute to the integrity of the judicial process. When attorneys and judges understand each other’s roles and responsibilities, they can better work together to uphold the law and ensure justice is served fairly and impartially.

Additionally, these relationships promote professional development. Attorneys can gain insights and guidance from judges, who often have extensive legal experience and wisdom. This mentorship can enhance the attorneys’ skills and ethical standards, benefiting their practice and the broader legal community.

Lastly, positive relationships can help in resolving disputes more amicably and efficiently, reducing the need for prolonged litigation and benefiting the clients by saving time and resources

NOTE TO EXISTING MEMBERS

MTLA is switching to a new membership system that is integrated into this website, and no longer need to log into MemberPlanet. If you still need access to MemberPlanet for any reason, it will only be accessible for a short time.

Do not renew your membership on MemberPlanet.

Please log into this website and renew.

MTLA Members

  • Andrew McDevitt

    Walkup, Melodia, Kelly & Schoenberger

    650 California Street

    San Francisco, CA 94108

    (415) 981-7210

    amcdevitt@walkuplawoffice.com

  • Barbara Monty

    Monty White LLP

    1000 Fourth Street #425

    San Rafael, CA 94901

    (415) 453-1010

    bmonty@montywhitelaw.com

  • Brett Gibbs

    Brett L. Gibbs, Esq.

    28 Altamont Avenue

    Mill Valley, CA 94941​

    (415) 341-5318

    bgibbs@bgesq.com

  • Bryan Kreft

    Bryan M. Kreft Law Offices

    One Harbor Dr, Ste. 300

    Sausalito, CA 94965

    (415) 944-6654

    bkreft@kreftlaw.com

  • Charles Bonner

    Bonner & Bonner Law Offices

    475 Gate 5 Road, Suite 211

    Sausalito, CA 94965

    (415) 331-3070

    ​charles@bonnerlaw.com

  • Christopher Skelton

    Land Law, LLP

    1010 B Street #200

    San Rafael, CA 94901

    (415) 483-0050

    chris@landlawllp.com

  • Chuck Louderback

    Louderback Law Group

    28 Oak Grove Drive

    Novato, CA 94949

    (415) 615-0200

    clouderback@louderbackgroup.com

  • Claudia Brisson

    9 Linda Avenue​

    San Rafael, CA 94903

    (415) 524-8688

    cwbrisson@gmail.com

  • Colin Murray

    Baker & McKenzie, LLP

    Two Embarcadero Ctr, 11th Floor

    San Francisco, CA 94111

    (415) 591-3244

    colin.murray@bakermckenzie.com

  • Daniel Rossi

    Martino & Rossi Law Firm, P.C.

    299 4th St., Ste. 202

    San Rafael, CA 94901-3028

    (415) 450-5066

    Daniel@Martinorossi.com

  • David Chapman

    Chapman Law Group

    950 Northgate Drive, Suite 306

    San Rafael, CA 94903

    (415) 613-9483

    ​david@davidchapmanlaw.com

  • Dustin Collier

    Collier Law Firm, LLP

    240 Tamal Vista Boulevard, Suite 100

    Corte Madera, CA 94925

    (415) 767-0047

    dcollier@collierlawsf​.com

  • Elise Sanguinetti

    Arias, Sanguinetti, Wang & Torrijos, LLP

    200 Powell Street #740

    Emeryville, CA 94608

    (510) 629-4877

    elise@aswtlawyers.com

  • Elizabeth Malay

    Collier Law Firm, LLP

    240 Tamal Vista Blvd #100

    Corte Madera, CA 94925

    (415) 767-0047

    emalay@collierlawsf.com

  • Fred Anderson

    Anderson & Anderson

    7250 Redwood Blvd

    Novato, CA 94947

    (415) 767-5800

    zzzypt@gmail.com

  • Geoff Sloniker

    Brayton Purcell LLP

    222 Rush Landing Rd

    Novato, CA 94945

    (800) 361-2417

    gsloniker@braytonlaw.com

  • Gilbert Purcell

    Brayton Purcell LLP

    222 Rush Landing Rd

    Novato, CA 94945​

    (800) 361-2417

    gpurcell@braytonlaw.com

  • Herbert Rowland, Jr.

    Ragghianti Freitas, LLP

    1101 Fifth Avenue, Suite 100

    San Rafael, CA 94901

    (415) 453-9433

    hmr@rflawllp.com

  • J. Timothy Nardell

    Nardell Chitsaz & Associates

    999 5th Ave, Ste. 230

    San Rafael, Ca 94901

    (415) 306-5561

    tim@ncalegal.com

  • Jack Sanford

    Abbey, Weitzenberg, Warren & Emery

    100 Stony Point Road #200

    Santa Rosa, CA 95402

    (707) 542-5050

    jsanford@abbeylaw.com

  • James D. Rush

    Rush Injury Law

    10 Commercial Boulevard, Suite 206

    Novato, CA 94949

    (844) 494-RUSH (7874)

    jr@rushinjurylaw.com

  • James Nevin

    Brayton Purcell LLP

    222 Rush Landing Road

    Novato, CA 94945

    (800) 361-2417

    jnevin@braytonlaw.com

  • Jason Rose

    Brayton Purcell LLP

    222 Rush Landing Rd

    Novato, CA 94945

    (800) 361-2417

    jrose@braytonlaw.com

  • Jeannette Vaccaro

    Law Office of Jeannette A Vaccaro

    315 Montgomery Street, 10th Floor

    San Francisco, CA 94104

    (415) 444-5800

    jv@jvlaw.com

  • Jeffery Lowenthal

    Steyer Lowenthal, et al.

    235 Pine St., 15th Flr.

    San Francisco, CA 94104

    (415) 421-3400

    jlowenthal@steyerlaw.com

  • Jenny Schwartz

    Outten & Golden LLP

    One California St, Ste. 1250

    San Francisco, CA 94111

    (415) 638-8800

    jschwartz@outtengolden.com

  • Jessica Shavers

    ARTEA Counsel

    55 Professional Center Pkwy, Ste H

    San Rafael, CA 94903

    (415) 991-5177

    jessica@arteacounsel.com

  • Joel Chan

    Law Office of Joel M. Chan

    810 E Street

    San Rafael, CA 94901

    (415) 818-3080

    ​joel@thechanlawfirm.com

  • John Feder

    Rouda, Feder, et al.

    44 Montgomery Street, Ste. 750

    San Francisco, CA 94104

    (415) 398-5398

    jfeder@rftmlaw.com

  • Karen Carrera

    Carrera Worklace Solutions

    1110 Mar West, Suite K

    Tiburon, CA 94920

    (415) 272-1244

    karen@carreraworkplace.com

  • Kate Warner

    Kate Warner Construction Lawyers

    1005 A Street, Ste. 312

    San Rafael, CA 94901

    (415) 457-7977

    kwarner@katewarnerlaw.com

  • Kristine Cirby

    Law Office of Kristine Fowler Cirby

    101 Larkspur Landing Circle, Suite 311

    Larkspur, CA 94939

    (415) 767-5800

    ​kris@cirbyfamilylaw.com

  • Lalita Waterman

    36 Southridge Road West

    Belvedere Tiburon, CA 94920

    (415) 381-4467

    lalita.waterman@gmail.com

  • Lawrence Organ

    California Civil Rights Law Group

    332 San Anselmo Avenue

    San Anselmo, CA 94960

    (415) 453-4740

    larry@civilrightsca.com

  • Len Rifkind

    Rifkind Law & Mediation, PC

    1010 B Street #200

    San Rafael, CA 94901

    (415) 785-7988

    len@rifkindlawgroup.com

  • Linda Joanne Brown

    Brown & Denzell

    999 Fifth Ave, #430​

    San Rafael, CA 94901

    (415) 925-9212

    linda@lindajbrown.com

  • Lori Frugoli

    Marin County District Attorney's Office

    (415) 473-6468

    lfrugoli@marincounty.org

  • Lorie Nachlis

    Nachlis & Fink

    291 Geary Street, Ste. 600

    San Francisco, CA 94102

    (510) 466-6630

    lorie@nachlisfink.com

  • Marianne Taleghani

    Kaufman Dolowich Voluck

    19327 Sonoma Highway, Ste 100

    Sonoma, CA 95476

    (707) 509-5260

    mtaleghani@kdvlaw.com

  • Mark Burton

    Audet & Partners

    711 Van Ness Avenue, Suite 500

    San Francisco, CA 94102

    (415) 568-2555

    ​mburton@audetlaw.com

  • Mark Rice

    McNeil, Silveira, Rice & Wiley

    55 Professional Center Pkwy., #A

    San Rafael, CA 94903

    (415) 472-3434

    markjrice@msrwlaw.com

  • Mark Zanobini

    Law Office of Mark J. Zanobini P.C.

    55 Francisco Street, Ste. 403

    San Francisco, CA 94133

    (415) 392-8400

    mark@zanobinilaw.com​

  • Matthew Haulk

    Ragghianti Freitas, LLP

    1101 Fifth Avenue, Suite 100

    San Rafael, CA 94901

    (415) 453-9433

    mhaulk@rflawllp.com

  • Matthew Lewis

    Payne & Fears LLP

    235 Pine St, Ste 1175

    San Francisco, CA 94104

    (415) 738-6853

    mcl@paynefears.com

  • Michael E. Hale, Esq

    Liuzzi, Murphy, Solomon LLP

    235 Montgomery St., Ste. 854

    San Francisco, CA 94104

    (415) 400-7000

    hale@lmslaw.com

  • Nancy Nugent

    Law Offices of Nancy A. Nugent

    1817 Grand Avenue

    San Rafael, CA 94901

    nancy@nugentlegal.com

  • Neusha Ghaedi

    DeMartini & Walker LLP

    175 No. Redwood Drive, Ste. 250

    San Rafael, CA 94903

    (415) 472-7880

    ngdw@sbcglobal.net

  • Patrice Goldman

    Law Offices of Patrice L. Goldman, APC

    101 Lucas Valley Rd., #264

    San Rafael, CA 94903

    ​(415) 460-2889

    pg@pgoldmanlaw.com

  • Paul Nathan

    Law Offices of Paul H. Nathan

    720-A Main Street

    Tiburon, CA 94920

    (415) 341-1144

    paul@nathanlawoffices.com

  • Peter Lacques

    101 Lucas Valley Road #268

    San Rafael, CA 94903

    (415) 454-2100

    peterlacques@aol.com

  • Pieter Bogaards

    Pieter Bogaards Mediation

    300 Greene Street

    Mill Valley, CA 94941

    (415) 381-5002

    ​pieter@bogaards.com

  • Raymond Erlach

    Law Offices of Ray Erlach

    100 Smith Ranch Road, Suite 107

    San Rafael, CA 94903

    (415) 290-9662

    rerlach@rayerlach.com

  • Richard Idell

    Dickenson, Peatman and Fogarty

    1455 First Street, Suite 301

    Napa, CA 94559

    (707) 261-7000

    richard.idell@idellfirm.com

  • Richard Schoenberger

    Walkup, Melodia, Kelly & Schoenberger

    650 California Street

    San Francisco, CA 94108

    (415) 981-7210

    rschoenberger@walkuplawoffice.com

  • Robert Epstein

    Epstein Holtzapple Christo LLP

    369-B 3rd Street, Suite 182

    San Rafael, CA 94901

    ​(628) 240-3853

    rob@ehc.law

  • Samuel Barnum

    Law Office of Samuel F. Barnum

    4460 Redwood Hwy, Ste 16-226

    San Rafael, CA 94903

    (415) 492-9806

    ​sambarnum@earthlink.net

  • Scott Slomiak

    Law Office of Scott A. Slomiak

    100 Smith Ranch Road, Suite 116

    San Rafael, CA 94903

    (415) 924-8870

    scott@slomiaklaw.com

  • Sloan Bailey

    Bailey Law Partners

    1010 B Street, Suite 203

    San Rafael, CA 94901

    (415) 461-1000

    sbailey@baileylawpartners.com

  • Steve Stein

    Brady Law Group

    1015 Irwin Street

    ​San Rafael, CA 94901

    (800) 881-9011

    mail@bradylawgroup.com

  • Susan Feder

    Susan Feder Mediation

    111 Bay Way

    San Rafael, CA 94901

    (415) 453-1659

    susan@susanfedermediation.com

  • Tim Hamilton

    Walker, Hamilton & Koenig LLP

    50 Francisco Street, Ste. 460

    San Francisco, CA 94133​​

    (415) 986-3339

    tim@whk-law.com

  • V. Joshua Socks

    Collier Law Firm, LLP

    240 Tamal Vista Blvd #100

    Corte Madera, CA 94925

    (415) 767-0047

    jsocks@collierlawsf.com

  • Vincent DeMartini

    DeMartini & Walker LLP

    175 No. Redwood Drive, Ste. 250

    San Rafael, CA 94903

    Robert Epstein

  • Walter Walker

    Walker, Hamilton, Koenig et al.

    50 Francisco Street, Ste. 460

    San Francisco, CA 94133

    (415) 986-3339

    walter@whk-law.com

  • Zoe R. DeGeer

    Rudy Exelrod Zieff & Lowe LLP

    351 California St, # 700

    San Francisco, CA 94104

    415-230-3445

    zrd@rezlaw.com